Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Greens are in bad / bad shape, many of them had sod in worn areas trying to recover. The sod was like having a piece of rough in the middle of the putting surface. Not worth the price point ($199) at this time. Played this course every y...

Chuck Fieger on 04/24/19

Barefoot Resort: Love

The greens were very bad. Yes, the staff did tell us about 3 greens that where in bad shape but how about the other 15 that were almost as bad. I would try another course unless you don't care about putting.

Glenn Hering on 07/02/18

Tidewater Plantation

I haven't played this course in a year and it was absolutely perfect! 2-3 greens they were re-doing the collar but it had no effect on the play. The outside staff was first class and the inside crew was just as nice. We got drinks before the ro...

Kendall Peterson on 07/10/18

Blackmoor Golf Club

Great shape. Great staff.

Aj Gohil on 06/01/18

Sea Trail – Maples

to be niece about its a cow pasture at best even the cows would complain course needs grass every where it plain sucks

lou pippo on 03/19/19

Tradition Golf Club

Tradition Club put in new greens summer of 2018. They came in very nice. Rolling true and fast. Fairways, tees, rough are all plush and in great shape. Happened to have my best round of the year here!

Doug on 08/31/18

Best Rates Guaranteed

Myrtle Beach Golf Course Reviews By The Fairway Insider

MyrtleBeachGolf.com has booked over 5 million rounds of golf in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our golfers know better than anyone how a course is playing!  After each round we ask golfers to share their experience, so that we can be sure to collect the most comprehensive golf course reviews for your convenience!  Browse our exclusive “Pro Reviews” to find out what our pros think! These beneficial reviews will be found with a green icon attached. Know before you go, and please return the favor right here so your fellow golfers will know too! 

  • Glen Dornoch Golf Links

    on 05/14/19

    Not worth the money greens are terrible

    View Course Information
  • Meadowlands Golf Club

    on 05/14/19

    Courteous staff, nice clubhouse. Course was in excellent condition, very well maintained. Meadowlands was a good test of golf skills, but very fair. Water came into play on many holes. Was a great experience from start to finish!

    View Course Information
  • River Hills Country Club

    on 05/14/19

    A very frustrating day of golf. Course was in very good shape, but we waited on every hole on every shot. No one was there to maintain reasonable play. Will not return.

    View Course Information
  • Pine Lakes Country Club

    on 05/14/19

    Pine Lakes is a very challenging golf course, but a pleasure to play. Fairways and greens were perfectly maintained. Staff was helpful and courteous. Playing this course you can sense the rich history of playing the first golf course in Myrtle Beach. It was a great experience!

    View Course Information
  • Legends – Parkland

    on 05/13/19

    The tee boxes were for the most part Sand. The fairways were torn up. However, the greens were acceptable. This is a top layout with many force carries and a high slope rating, adding poor conditions makes it more difficult.

    View Course Information
  • River Oaks Plantation

    on 05/06/19

    Very unsatisfying. 5 hrs for a round of golf and allowing fivesomes on the course. Very disappointed!!!

    View Course Information
  • The Dunes Club

    on 04/24/19

    The Dunes Golf and Beach Club offers nothing but perfection! This is my favorite golf course in the Myrtle Beach area! The greens are the best on the beach. This course is worth every penny!

    View Course Information
  • Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

    on 04/24/19

    Greens are in bad / bad shape, many of them had sod in worn areas trying to recover. The sod was like having a piece of rough in the middle of the putting surface. Not worth the price point ($199) at this time. Played this course every year for the last 4 and it is time the greens get rebuilt. The she crab soup at the turn was still awesome!!

    View Course Information
  • Hackler Golf Club

    on 04/24/19

    Most of the cups were in poor shape. Looks like they haven't been changed recently. Rest of the course in good shape. Had fun.

    View Course Information
  • Arrowhead Country Club

    on 04/24/19

    Excellent a must when In Myrtle

    View Course Information
  • Blackmoor Golf Club

    on 04/24/19

    Blackmoor conditions are stellar for a fantastic Spring round of golf. Greens rolled perfect! If you have not played this golf course, I highly recommend adding it to your list!

    View Course Information
  • Aberdeen Country Club

    on 04/06/19

    April 6, 2019. Golf course is correct for April and the price 30$. A problem occurred, an Aberdeen golf member sneaked out between our foursome and the foursome ahead of us and he has delayed us. We informed the pro shop of this unacceptable situation but they didn’t do anything. We will never go back to this golf course

    View Course Information
  • Colonial Charters Golf Club

    on 04/04/19

    The course was fine but the pathways are bad. We had a 1:44 tee time on 3/28. We were asked to start on the 10th hole. Big mistake to accept on a busy day because when we got there, we had to play between two groups that are close to each other already. There was another golfer behind us that hit his balls while we are still in the fairway on two holes. I was going to confront and then report him but my wife stopped me. This guy is very lucky I did not go down to his level. All in all, we had a great time. The staff is friendly and fees are good. We will go back there again.

    View Course Information
  • Man O’ War Golf Club

    on 04/01/19

    The greens were in terrible shape. The rest of the course wasn't bad, but WOW, for $83 you would have thought you would have been on a very nice course. Put the green fees money into the greens.

    View Course Information
  • Sea Trail – Maples

    on 03/19/19

    to be niece about its a cow pasture at best even the cows would complain course needs grass every where it plain sucks

    View Course Information
  • Founders Club

    on 03/19/19

    Not in good condition. Grass patchy, greens half grass half dirt. I felt like I was cheated based on the price I paid.

    View Course Information
  • Aberdeen Country Club

    on 03/08/19

    Beautiful Course! This course unfortunately closed last year due to the hurricane and I was skeptical of how it would be when it reopened, but it was in pristine condition. It has a brand new clubhouse with a great bar area and modern feel to it. Fantastic job on bringing it back, great work fellas! Overall great experience and will definitely be back!

    View Course Information
  • Barefoot Resort: Love

    on 03/08/19

    Davis Love III put in the work on this course! This course has an extremely fun layout with fun fairway bunkers to challenge you and really make you think about your shot position off the tee. Decision's to go right or left off the tee are key to setting up a good approach shot. Course was in great shape and loved the challenge. I definitely would recommend it!!!

    View Course Information
  • Witch Golf Club

    on 03/08/19

    What a great first time experience at the Witch! A very fun and intriguing layout. A memorable day though out the 18 holes as I saw wildlife such as turkeys and gators. Overall great experience and great recommendation to all!

    View Course Information
  • Aberdeen Country Club

    on 02/26/19

    So great to see this course re opening!!!! The staff and maintenance crew did an excellent job getting this course back in great shape. The greens were so smooth and didnt have one ball mark or divot on them. The whole inside of the clubhouse was re done and its looks awesome. Great spot for a beer and bite of food when your done with your round. Truly a must play if your in the area this year.

    View Course Information
  • International Club

    on 02/24/19

    Course needs help. Very poor conditions. Not worth the money you pay

    View Course Information
  • International Club

    on 02/24/19

    How can a golf course be a golf course without grass? Fairways were painted mud, rough not much better, only thing decent was the greens. Don't waste your money!

    View Course Information
  • Wizard Golf Club

    on 02/17/19

    Fairways were in good shape. ..greens have been airated and top dressed. ...so not great right now. ...good rain will help....

    View Course Information
  • Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

    on 01/27/19

    Great golf course , excellent shape for January, but made reservation for 36 holes...pace of play exceedingly slow and told we could play as many holes as we could get in on second round, we told pro shop we would pay for another 18, but informed we were getting a “deal” on replay at a 9 hole rate, again, despite the fact we would pay for 18 holes, then after playing 9 holes behind a group that took longer than the final group at the US Open, were yanked off the course on the 10th hole and told we only paid for 9 holes.

    View Course Information
  • Myrtlewood PineHills

    on 01/11/19

    This course is in phenomenal shape right now from tees, to fairways, to greens!
    Greens were very receptive for this time of year and rolled true.
    Staff members offer exceptional customer service as well.
    Do not miss your chance to tee it up at the newly renovated Myrtlewood Pinehills!

    View Course Information

No results found matching your filters, please try again or clear your search.