Eagle Nest Golf Club

Greens and edges showed some damage on several holes (disease?). Very friendly staff and very playable course. Not a challenge for a good player, but it was for me (20 hip).

Don on 05/27/18

Sandpiper Bay

We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for over 15 years. Yesterday experience at Sandpiper Bay was the worst experience we've ever had in Myrtle. It was cart path only which was expected after a preceding day of rain. We booked for $38 and were ...

Rick Ziller on 03/30/18

Willbrook Plantation

It's a tough but fair and beautiful course.

Jack on 03/30/18

TPC of Myrtle Beach

Save for Caledonia this is the top course in the Myrtle Beach area. Immaculate conditioning for a course that sees so many rounds played. Staff worked hard to keep up pace of play, though the difficulty of the course still makes rounds creep ab...

Alvin on 03/30/18

Hackler Golf Club

I’ve played here multiple times during trips to MB as a good friend is member and BIG Coastal supporter. I love the layout-tees and fairways in good shape but the greens are UNPUTTABLE!. There was winter ice storm which destroyed parts/most...

Brian Katona on 05/27/18

Founders Club

I have been coming to Myrtle Beach for 13 years to play golf. This by far was the worst experience I ever had! First the course was in terrible shape: the tee boxes, fairways, and the greens were destroyed. But what made it worse was the water ...

Yankee Golfer on 07/18/18

Best Rates Guaranteed

Myrtle Beach Golf Course Reviews By The Fairway Insider

MyrtleBeachGolf.com has booked over 5 million rounds of golf in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our golfers know better than anyone how a course is playing!  After each round we ask golfers to share their experience, so that we can be sure to collect the most comprehensive golf course reviews for your convenience!  Browse our exclusive “Pro Reviews” to find out what our pros think! These beneficial reviews will be found with a green icon attached. Know before you go, and please return the favor right here so your fellow golfers will know too! 

  • Brunswick Plantation

    on 09/08/18

    I have never play Brunswick before and was pleasantly surprised after playing all 27 holes. The course was in great shape. The greens were great and firmed up as the day went on which made some of the down hill putts in the afternoon very slippery. Fairways, tees and rough were all lush and were fantastic to play from. The Clubhouse was very nice and the staff is accommodating. We had breakfast before the round in the clubhouse and it was delicious. I will definitely be back to play Brunswick Plantation again.

    View Course Information
  • Pine Lakes Country Club

    on 09/08/18

    This was my first time playing Pine Lakes and I wasn't disappointed. The course is layout is great and the tees, greens, and fairways are in magnificent shape. I will definitely be back. Tks Pine Lakes for a great day on the links!

    View Course Information
  • Wachesaw East

    on 09/06/18

    Challenging yet fun! Love the layout....

    View Course Information
  • Brunswick Plantation

    on 09/05/18

    First time playing Brunswick the other day and I was pleasantly surprised. Was not as far away as I was thinking. Used HWY 31 and we were up there in no time! Greens and course was in great shape. Runs through the neighborhood but not any houses right up next to the course which was nice. Brunswick is right next door to many other great tracks so this would a real good option to complete a 36 hole day

    View Course Information
  • Brunswick Plantation

    on 09/04/18

    Had a chance to spent the day at Brunswick, and that was a day well spent. Played all 27 hole on the property and found the courses to be in terrific shape. Had to be aggressive with chip/pitch shots related to the greens being soft and lush. Speeds are on slower side but the greens are in great shape. Club house is very nice and the menu at the grill was very nice (I suggest starting the day with the breakfast Quesadilla with either bacon or sausage). Course plays inside a neighborhood but the houses are far enough off the course that you really don't notice because they close enough to be in play. Well worth the drive up the Myrtle Beach Area to play.

    View Course Information
  • Legends – Moorland

    on 09/04/18

    Play there and greens and fairways are back. All issues that Moorland experienced in the spring have been resolved. The greens are smooth, quick and true. They also hold your shots well when you hit your shots in the green. The conditions there will only get better as the season rolls along.

    View Course Information
  • Shaftesbury Glen

    on 08/31/18

    Not as far away from central Myrtle Beach as many believe. Easy drive where you can stay on the highway with no stop lights and make it out there in about 20 minutes. Played it earlier this year and was impressed. Open type feel with not many houses or condo's on the course. Was in good shape, staff friendly. I will return!

    View Course Information
  • Tradition Golf Club

    on 08/31/18

    Tradition Club put in new greens summer of 2018. They came in very nice. Rolling true and fast. Fairways, tees, rough are all plush and in great shape. Happened to have my best round of the year here!

    View Course Information
  • Sea Trail – Maples

    on 08/29/18

    Nice layout, not overly long. Conditions will be improving as I saw lots of maintenance hard at work. Pace of play was good.

    View Course Information
  • Myrtlewood PineHills

    on 08/29/18

    Played the newly installed greens, they were in great shape! Good speed and smooth. I recommend this course for the first day of a Myrtle Beach trip. Not overly long nor overly difficult. Fun to play!

    View Course Information
  • World Tour Golf Links

    on 08/29/18

    This is an incredible course and experience. Look no further, book your tee time today. A+ overall. I will play again in a couple of days.

    View Course Information
  • Myrtlewood PineHills

    on 08/28/18

    I was very impressed with the condition of the golf course and the new greens, everything about it was impressive! The greens were a bit slow but they rolled true and were smooth. In the coming weeks these greens could be something special! I look forward to seeing it in the fall. #ComebackSeason

    View Course Information
  • Legends – Moorland

    on 08/28/18

    Great Shape, had a really nice layout!

    View Course Information
  • Legends – Moorland

    on 08/28/18

    Golf course finally opened and it was in phenomenal shape! The greens were the focus and they did not disappoint, few edges were rough but overall a 9/10. Fairways and Tees were in great condition and its always a challenging course!

    View Course Information
  • Arcadian Shores

    on 08/28/18

    I played the course many years ago it was considered a lower end track that had poor conditioning. I was shocked to find out how much progress was made with the course.. I considered the condition excellent and the greens second to none.

    View Course Information
  • Blackmoor Golf Club

    on 08/20/18

    Great greens and tee boxes ! However due to a lot of rain the days before they were not able to cut the fairways for days. They were freshly cut Monday morning and you could have bailed it for hay. Fairways were soaked with standing water and mower ruts everywhere. It looks like a very nice course but the bottom line is they had no business taking peoples money Monday but I assure you they did with out an offer of a discount , rain check , or refund

    View Course Information
  • Blackmoor Golf Club

    on 08/20/18

    Played today. Course was in great shape. First time my wife ever beat me. It had to happen sooner or later. The course is a perfect fit for all golfers. On the way home she would not stop talking about how good she played. Thanks Blackmoor Golf Couse. Will be back soon for a rematch.

    View Course Information
  • Rivers Edge Golf Club

    on 08/07/18

    Great Arnold Palmer design about 30-40 minutes from central Myrtle Beach. Well worth the drive. Nearly half the hole's are literally on the river's edge. Course was in good shape and staff was friendly.

    They have GPS in their carts which is a nice touch and they also include a channel in which sports can be watched or music can be listened to. Neat!

    View Course Information
  • Arcadian Shores

    on 08/07/18

    Coming in Myrtle Beach area for over 30 years, never played Arcadian Shores before due to poor course maintenance. Well, this has changed a lot, they built a new clubhouse, repaved all cart paths, regrassed all tee boxes and greens. Unfortunately, greens had just been spiked and sanded but were keeping the line. Fairways have been boosted so it makes a 1974 design looks like a new course wirh mature trees. Today was really a nice surprise, would recommend to all golfers !

    View Course Information
  • Eagle Nest Golf Club

    on 08/07/18

    You'll never find a better deal than this hidden gem. Not brutal, but in good shape and very enjoyable. Better be able to flush a 3 iron on 18 or it will be ugly. The course also offered a nice relaxing country club atmosphere as well.

    View Course Information
  • Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

    on 07/26/18

    Caledonia is Myrtle Beach golf at it's finest. The drive in is reminiscent of Magnolia Lane. Course was in immaculate conditions. During the golf season they serve clam chowder which is excellent as well! Worth every dollar

    View Course Information
  • Prestwick Country Club

    on 07/25/18

    We had a 1PM tee time at Prestwick the day after 5.5 inches of rainfall. The course was cart path only however, the greens were still very firm and receptive on your approach shots. Some bunkers still had standing water but you could tell the staff did a great job of getting the course ready for play that day.

    View Course Information
  • Tiger’s Eye Golf Links

    on 07/23/18

    Had called a couple of days before booking a tee time, I was told the greens were in good shape. Wrong info for sure. While we only were able to play 6 holes due to rain, greens 3-6 were very badly beat up. Lots of patches and difficult to put through.

    View Course Information
  • Tidewater Plantation

    on 07/20/18

    Played Pawleys Plantation, Kings North, and True Blue this week. All of them have issues with their greens. Tidewater was the only course with great greens on 18 holes. They were by far the fastest greens as well. They are resoding some of the collars. If you are playing nice courses this is one that you need to be playing at this time. Excellent overall course conditions.

    View Course Information
  • Whispering Pines

    on 07/20/18

    Clubhouse and cart/starter staff were all great. Very friendly, personable and helpful. Course was in great shape and was not rushed to play. Enjoyed the round and will definitely be back the next time I visit Myrtle Beach. The grill/restaurant area looked great for a municipal course but we did not eat there.

    View Course Information

No results found matching your filters, please try again or clear your search.