River Oaks Plantation

Painfully slow; 3hr35min front nine; played behind a fivesome; very bumpy outside fairways so go slow in your gas powered (read noisy) golf cart; friendly staff cannot make up for totally average conditions at best and overcrowded course.

Eddie Mack on 05/08/18

Myrtlewood PineHills

This course is in phenomenal shape right now from tees, to fairways, to greens!
Greens were very receptive for this time of year and rolled true.
Staff members offer exceptional customer service as well.
Do not miss your chanc...

Leann Nance on 01/11/19

Pine Lakes Country Club

golf course in good shape tee to green.

Steve on 07/04/18

Aberdeen Country Club

Beautiful Course! This course unfortunately closed last year due to the hurricane and I was skeptical of how it would be when it reopened, but it was in pristine condition. It has a brand new clubhouse with a great bar area and modern feel to i...

Zach Pollinger on 03/08/19

Indian Wells Golf Club

Indian Wells is a nice track. Only 15 minutes or so from central Myrtle Beach. Fairways, tees, and greens were in good shape. Was getting a bit of roll off the tee which was nice! Pace of play was good. Happy to see them cut down the tree that ...

John on 07/12/18

Willbrook Plantation

From the time we arrived until the time we left , our group of 6 females were horrendously treated by the staff of this course. With the exception of the woman operating the beverage cart. The billing as a female friendly course is false. Wom...

Suzanne Norton on 11/02/18

Best Rates Guaranteed

Myrtle Beach Golf Course Reviews By The Fairway Insider

MyrtleBeachGolf.com has booked over 5 million rounds of golf in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our golfers know better than anyone how a course is playing!  After each round we ask golfers to share their experience, so that we can be sure to collect the most comprehensive golf course reviews for your convenience!  Browse our exclusive “Pro Reviews” to find out what our pros think! These beneficial reviews will be found with a green icon attached. Know before you go, and please return the favor right here so your fellow golfers will know too! 

  • Aberdeen Country Club

    on 03/08/19

    Beautiful Course! This course unfortunately closed last year due to the hurricane and I was skeptical of how it would be when it reopened, but it was in pristine condition. It has a brand new clubhouse with a great bar area and modern feel to it. Fantastic job on bringing it back, great work fellas! Overall great experience and will definitely be back!

    View Course Information
  • Barefoot Resort: Love

    on 03/08/19

    Davis Love III put in the work on this course! This course has an extremely fun layout with fun fairway bunkers to challenge you and really make you think about your shot position off the tee. Decision's to go right or left off the tee are key to setting up a good approach shot. Course was in great shape and loved the challenge. I definitely would recommend it!!!

    View Course Information
  • Witch Golf Club

    on 03/08/19

    What a great first time experience at the Witch! A very fun and intriguing layout. A memorable day though out the 18 holes as I saw wildlife such as turkeys and gators. Overall great experience and great recommendation to all!

    View Course Information
  • Aberdeen Country Club

    on 02/26/19

    So great to see this course re opening!!!! The staff and maintenance crew did an excellent job getting this course back in great shape. The greens were so smooth and didnt have one ball mark or divot on them. The whole inside of the clubhouse was re done and its looks awesome. Great spot for a beer and bite of food when your done with your round. Truly a must play if your in the area this year.

    View Course Information
  • International Club

    on 02/24/19

    Course needs help. Very poor conditions. Not worth the money you pay

    View Course Information
  • International Club

    on 02/24/19

    How can a golf course be a golf course without grass? Fairways were painted mud, rough not much better, only thing decent was the greens. Don't waste your money!

    View Course Information
  • Wizard Golf Club

    on 02/17/19

    Fairways were in good shape. ..greens have been airated and top dressed. ...so not great right now. ...good rain will help....

    View Course Information
  • Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

    on 01/27/19

    Great golf course , excellent shape for January, but made reservation for 36 holes...pace of play exceedingly slow and told we could play as many holes as we could get in on second round, we told pro shop we would pay for another 18, but informed we were getting a “deal” on replay at a 9 hole rate, again, despite the fact we would pay for 18 holes, then after playing 9 holes behind a group that took longer than the final group at the US Open, were yanked off the course on the 10th hole and told we only paid for 9 holes.

    View Course Information
  • Myrtlewood PineHills

    on 01/11/19

    This course is in phenomenal shape right now from tees, to fairways, to greens!
    Greens were very receptive for this time of year and rolled true.
    Staff members offer exceptional customer service as well.
    Do not miss your chance to tee it up at the newly renovated Myrtlewood Pinehills!

    View Course Information
  • River Club Golf Course

    on 01/08/19

    Beautiful course and an amazing time to play with friends!

    View Course Information
  • River Club Golf Course

    on 12/28/18

    Fun course and overall great shape. Plenty of water, so bring your A game!

    View Course Information
  • Barefoot Resort: Dye

    on 12/06/18

    Always love a challenge and that is exactly what you get at the Barefoot Dye course. Greens were immaculate and rolled true! The staff offers first class service! If you have not played this course, you need to put it on the top of your list!

    View Course Information
  • MBN – West Course

    on 12/03/18

    If you like a course that has that old school design MBN West is a good choice. No houses on this course. The fairways were nice and the greens were in good shape. I will be back!

    View Course Information
  • Brunswick Plantation

    on 11/23/18

    Water, Water, Water - No, not water hazards, the course was almost under water. Literally to wet to play. The grass was too high, but I'm sure they hadn't been able to cut the grass because it was so wet. A member booked us under her membership for some good golf, but the course charged us the same rate as I could have got online. We didn't return the second day. The good points, excellent greens, good layout, would love to play it again under good playing conditions

    View Course Information
  • MBN – West Course

    on 11/17/18

    Had rain the night before but this course was still extremely over priced for the conditions and the overall experience. The greens had been over seeded and you could see the new grass growing up through the Bermuda. Which didn’t produce a smooth or fast roll. The bunkers had not been drained and the fairways were extremely shaggy. Late fall and winter golf in Myrtle just really isnt that great unless you want to pay $80-$100 or more for your. round. Many better courses in the area and some will even grant you complimentary meals with your round.

    View Course Information
  • Diamondback

    on 11/09/18

    Whether you know it as Diamond Back or Woodland Valley, this little course in Loris is well worth the drive. Set back in trees of Northern Horry County, this secluded layout offers a great day of golf for a single or any size group. The fairways are well maintained and are for most part lined with natural forest land with some wetland areas to play over. Bunkers were wet as it had rained the night before but the course was off the cart paths. The greens were in great shape. So much much so that if you missed a putt is was on you. The clubhouse offers a nice relaxing place to sit by a fire side and watch some games while you enjoy a basic but tasty bar food menu. Top to bottom the course was in great shape and shows work has been invested into the course by the great staff on hand. This one to play once, and go back to play again.

    View Course Information
  • Thistle Golf Club

    on 11/05/18

    Always in great condition. Other courses were a little wet when we played, but Thistle was dry and conditions were excellent. Fast smooth greens. Fairways were clean and well groomed. Overall appearance of course was great. Replay was expensive, but otherwise very happy with the course. Probably the best of the North MB area.

    View Course Information
  • Crow Creek Golf Club

    on 11/05/18

    Very wet. Fairways were mud...apparently they just over seeded. We should have asked for money back after first hole...but were hoping it would get better. It didn't. Looked like an ok layout...but expected much better for $80.

    View Course Information
  • Willbrook Plantation

    on 11/02/18

    From the time we arrived until the time we left , our group of 6 females were horrendously treated by the staff of this course. With the exception of the woman operating the beverage cart. The billing as a female friendly course is false. Women are not welcome at that course. We are accused of : being late ( we were not); being slow ( we were not, kept up with the pace of play, and the he slow group of males ahead of us); were hit into 4 times on the back 9; were told that as the course did jot have a Ranger, the “alleged problems” we encountered were ours, not theirs; we were treated in a demeaning, disrespectful and discriminatory manner. Women, do not play at this course. There are too many other great courses in Myrtle Beach that are, in fact, friendly, toward ALL people.

    View Course Information
  • Blackmoor Golf Club

    on 11/02/18

    I would like to praise one of your staff team members. On November 1 2018 at approximately 8:45. I and three other golfers came to play. Not have played there we were not familiar with the check in a Jennifer Lundberg went out of her way to help us. She was so gracious and understanding. There were two groups with the same last name. She straight the confusion out very quickly.

    I know that my group have decided to make Blackmoor always one of our stops.

    View Course Information
  • Willbrook Plantation

    on 11/01/18

    From the moment our group of women arrived until we drove away, we were made to feel unwelcome. It was the worst experience that I have ever experienced in my 25years of golf. Accused of arriving late, we were 15 minutes early. Playing at pace and waiting on most holes, we were told we were playing slowly and that was why the group of men behind us was obligated to hit into us four times. Incredible!

    View Course Information
  • Legends – Parkland

    on 10/29/18

    Course was excellent shape greens especially. Some tees still had whispies from overseeing but it did not affect anything. Pro shop, waitstaff, bag drop attendants outstanding folks. Rangers need some manners, attitude adjustment and training on how to do their jobs. Playing in an outing he lost track of things and put 3 groups out in between the outing groups backing everybody up even worse. Then rushed around telling groups they ha to speed up for his mistakes. Do play here and enjoy the great layouts and conditioning. Riding fairways less than a month after the hurricane. Been here many times and will come back again and again. Hopefully the dopes move on

    View Course Information
  • Rivers Edge Golf Club

    on 10/29/18

    An Arnold Palmer course. Played here about 10 years ago and the greens were terrible, many just sand. They’ve tried hard it appears and they’ve been changed twice in the last 8 years or so once a hardy salt water tolerant grass that didn’t work and now a Bermuda hybrid that putt true and were in great condition. The only thing lacking were some bunkers that the heavy rains from the hurricanes obviously hurt but we were riding fairways unlike many other courses in area. Here the staff needs some reality checks. Grumpy, pompous, start their gas carts in the middle of your swing or race past the tee or greens from 10 feet away while you swinging or putting like you don’t exist. We were getting hit into all day by group behind us who were not even playing golf picking up balls gimmes everywhere and trying to race around the course during the height of the day. Complaining to staff brought that the were “members “. Goo luck with members like that and with your dues when folks don’t come to help pay those dues if you keep that up. After the third time I had to convince group not to fire ball back at them. BUT play this course you will enjoy the beautiful layout. Staff just needs attitude adjustment.

    View Course Information
  • Leopards Chase

    on 10/29/18

    Don’t bother. The staff here is outstanding, great people. The course hasn’t had anything done to it for years. Greens dead, massive weeds throughout, using sand to try to smooth things out. Not working. Unfortunately the greens keeper recently passed and perhaps was sick for a while? but this course has been neglected for a long time. Cart seats and surfaces had mold and mildew all over and appeared to probably be the original from over 10 years ago. Sorry but this goes beyond a sick greens keeper and hurricane. 12 guys we brought who will never be back but thanks to the staff who were outstanding folks. The only bright spot

    View Course Information
  • Thistle Golf Club

    on 10/22/18

    The overall course is in excellent condition, the staff is outstanding and the greens run true.
    This course gets better each year I play it. The higher rates to play this course is well worth the extra expense to play it. I rate it a 4.5 at least out of 5.

    View Course Information

No results found matching your filters, please try again or clear your search.