Litchfield Country Club

Great day and Good Golf Course

Robert on 03/30/18

Eagle Nest Golf Club

Enjoyable for my wife and I as it is not overly difficult and it is close to our accommodation.The confusion surrounding the booking made what should have been an enjoyable round very stressful.I will not be using your online booking system aga...

Gerald on 03/30/18

World Tour Golf Links

Greens were in horrible condition. Staff was very unfriendly. Will not go back and will not recommend to anyone

Kyle Treece on 06/26/18

Arcadian Shores

Greens were re-grassed last summer. Very good this summer! New clubhouse is quite nice. The repaved cart paths go a bit unnoticed. Some of the courses in the area have quite bumpy cart paths. Not here. Would recommend!

Mark on 07/12/18

Indian Wells Golf Club

All in all, a very good experience.

Fred on 03/30/18

TPC of Myrtle Beach

Amazing experience.

Tim on 03/29/18

Myrtle Beach Golf Course Reviews By The Fairway Insider

MyrtleBeachGolf.com has booked over 5 million rounds of golf in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our golfers know better than anyone how a course is playing!  After each round we ask golfers to share their experience, so that we can be sure to collect the most comprehensive golf course reviews for your convenience!  Browse our exclusive “Pro Reviews” to find out what our pros think! These beneficial reviews will be found with a green icon attached. Know before you go, and please return the favor right here so your fellow golfers will know too! 

  • Indian Wells Golf Club

    on 07/12/18

    Indian Wells is a nice track. Only 15 minutes or so from central Myrtle Beach. Fairways, tees, and greens were in good shape. Was getting a bit of roll off the tee which was nice! Pace of play was good. Happy to see them cut down the tree that was hanging directly in front of 18 green. Much more playable hole now.

    View Course Information
  • Wild Wing Avocet

    on 07/12/18

    Wow! Exceptional conditions! Plush as can be. Played a lot down here this summer and this was the best conditioned course I've played. They single tee (9 does not return to the clubhouse) which in my opinion makes the pace of play much smoother. Would recommend to anyone!

    View Course Information
  • Arcadian Shores

    on 07/12/18

    Greens were re-grassed last summer. Very good this summer! New clubhouse is quite nice. The repaved cart paths go a bit unnoticed. Some of the courses in the area have quite bumpy cart paths. Not here. Would recommend!

    View Course Information
  • World Tour Golf Links

    on 07/12/18

    Like many golf courses in the area World Tour got hit with some winterkill on their greens this summer. Maintenance was out working hard on them and I strongly believe they will bounce back and be in great shape by the fall!

    Layout is great. Really enjoy the 2 St. Andrews holes and the island green from TPC Sawgrass. Service from the staff is great too!

    View Course Information
  • Beachwood

    on 07/12/18

    Beachwood is an old style layout. Tree lined fairways. No condo's or houses on the entire course which is rare down here and I really enjoy that! If you miss a tee shot off line then at worst you will be in the edge of the trees or another hole. Conditions were good!

    View Course Information
  • World Tour Golf Links

    on 07/12/18

    Course greens were so bad, it was unplayable. Huge areas of just dirt. Flags were positioned on the only 5 to 10 foot area where there was actual green which was covered in sand. I will never play this course again

    View Course Information
  • Carolina National

    on 07/12/18

    What a beautiful day in the Carolinas to enjoy the great course conditions at Carolina National, the Fred Couples signature golf course. The greens were fast but receptive to wedge shots into the green. The layout offers beautiful hole layouts and some wildlife. Definitely worth the drive into NC for this hidden gem. Cannot wait to get back out there again to capture the birdies I missed!

    View Course Information
  • Tidewater Plantation

    on 07/10/18

    I haven't played this course in a year and it was absolutely perfect! 2-3 greens they were re-doing the collar but it had no effect on the play. The outside staff was first class and the inside crew was just as nice. We got drinks before the round at the bar and the lady was very outgoing and made us feel right at home (I recommend the transfusion drink). I challenge you to find a better layout in Myrtle Beach. I just played Harbourtown golf links and this course blows it out of the water. Well done Tidewater....well done!!!!!!!

    View Course Information
  • Lion’s Paw Golf Links

    on 07/10/18

    I live here. They closed the course for two weeks. Tried to patch the greens. They are still unplayable. Bunkers are bone dry, cart paths are terrible. This course has been neglected for years. Too bad. Great layout.

    View Course Information
  • World Tour Golf Links

    on 07/10/18

    Greens are destroyed. Patches of grass. Very sad. Staff great and tees and fairways nice.

    View Course Information
  • Arcadian Shores

    on 07/04/18

    Course is in awesome shape! They've already done their aeration for the summer so they'll be in great shape all summer long. One of the best layouts on the beach that Reese Jones guy knows his stuff!

    View Course Information
  • Pine Lakes Country Club

    on 07/04/18

    golf course in good shape tee to green.

    View Course Information
  • Tidewater Plantation

    on 07/04/18

    course in great shape tee to green, Greens were very good and fast. There was some burn out on fringes, did not effect play

    View Course Information
  • Barefoot Resort: Love

    on 07/02/18

    The greens were very bad. Yes, the staff did tell us about 3 greens that where in bad shape but how about the other 15 that were almost as bad. I would try another course unless you don't care about putting.

    View Course Information
  • Barefoot Resort: Love

    on 06/29/18

    We were told by ALL the staff that 3 of the greens were not good. They told the truth, they were great to everyone. We had a great time again this year and will be back next year. The fairways were in good shape and the tee box's were in good shape. The other 15 greens were in good shape.Thank you all for a great time again, we cannot wait till next year.

    View Course Information
  • World Tour Golf Links

    on 06/26/18

    Greens were in horrible condition. Staff was very unfriendly. Will not go back and will not recommend to anyone

    View Course Information
  • River Hills Country Club

    on 06/18/18

    Greens are horrible. Burned up and unplayable. If you like plinko it's for you. Any other courses for the money in better shape

    View Course Information
  • Rivers Edge Golf Club

    on 06/14/18

    We had an excellent day at Rivers Edge. The course is a fantastic Arnold Palmer layout and has awesome views of the river from about 8 or 9 holes. There is a lot of water that comes into play, and it can be very windy, so bring your A game. For the price, this course is a fantastic deal and is definitely worth the 40 minute drive from Myrtle Beach.

    View Course Information
  • Blackmoor Golf Club

    on 06/01/18

    Great shape. Great staff.

    View Course Information
  • Arcadian Shores

    on 06/01/18

    Try to play here every year. Was in best shape in years! Like the renovations, staff is always excellent! I’ll be back in July!!

    View Course Information
  • Eagle Nest Golf Club

    on 05/27/18

    Greens and edges showed some damage on several holes (disease?). Very friendly staff and very playable course. Not a challenge for a good player, but it was for me (20 hip).

    View Course Information
  • Hackler Golf Club

    on 05/27/18

    I’ve played here multiple times during trips to MB as a good friend is member and BIG Coastal supporter. I love the layout-tees and fairways in good shape but the greens are UNPUTTABLE!. There was winter ice storm which destroyed parts/most of greens and makes a great course disappointing. I advise STAYING AWAY until greens fully repaired. I guess best to check the site or call to see how the greens repair is going. Clearly, I will play here again but not until greens remedied. I would rate the greens a 0 right now but lowest rating is 1/2 star

    View Course Information
  • Grande Dunes Resort Club

    on 05/27/18

    The course has a creative layout with a great variety of tees. Four holes are cut along the Intercoastal Waterway which provides the "wow factor." Hole 14 is one of the best par 3s in Myrtle Beach. Beautiful houses around the course add to experience. The course suffered some winter burnout on the greens, but the course provided other means to make up for that fact. The greens that had no damage were perfect.The staff was very friendly. This course is a must play.

    View Course Information
  • Willbrook Plantation

    on 05/27/18

    Willowbrook Plantation is located on Pawney Island and is roughly 30-45 min south of Myrtle Beach. This course is in a gated golf community that was once a rice plantation.

    When you arrive at the course your first impression is a bit misleading. The clubhouse is a good size and the bad drop is a bit disorganized. But that's where the critique stop. Willowbrook Plantation is a top notch golf course that is not only pleasing to the eye but is extremely well maintained. The tee blocks are level. The fairways are wide and green. The greens run fast and are receptive to approach shots. Unlike all other course played in the Myrtle Beach area this course showed no signs of a reported hard winter. What was really enjoyable about this course is that it is playable for both men and women.

    If you are looking for a Plantation golf experience at a good price ($45 afternoon) take a drive and go to Willowbrook Plantation. You'll be happy you did.

    View Course Information
  • Arrowhead Country Club

    on 05/16/18

    For the past several days we have been staying in a condo in Arrowhead's community overlooking the golf course so I have been eager to test drive this course.

    To start off this golf community is A+...clean, modern and friendly. This is the type of place one would look to relocate to. Now for the course.

    Arrowhead Golf Course is exceptionally well manicured. The tee blocks and fairways are "plush" with thin bladed grass similar to the grasses found in more northern regions of the US/Canada. Greens are cut short and roll true, however a few small damaged areas around the edges were found but really are not in play (said to be the result of a hard winter). The course layout is a fair test allowing the golfer to use most of his clubs. Water carries at the green are common on the Cypress 9 but not overpowering. From the tees a well struck drive often leads to a manageable mid iron approach shot. A 9 hole replay cost $20 and returning within 7 days costs $52 all day.

    The golf course staff was pleasant and beyond helpful.....carted my wife back to out condo allowing me to play 9 more.

    In short Arrowhead golf course and Arrowhead community are top notch and should be added to anyone's list looking for a good golfing experience and possibly looking for a future home. We have liked it so much we are already booked for a second day.

    View Course Information

No results found matching your filters, please try again or clear your search.