Legends – Parkland

Course was excellent shape greens especially. Some tees still had whispies from overseeing but it did not affect anything. Pro shop, waitstaff, bag drop attendants outstanding folks. Rangers need some manners, attitude adjustment and traini...

Tjb on 10/29/18

Eagle Nest Golf Club

Greens and edges showed some damage on several holes (disease?). Very friendly staff and very playable course. Not a challenge for a good player, but it was for me (20 hip).

Don on 05/27/18

Founders Club

I have been coming to Myrtle Beach for 13 years to play golf. This by far was the worst experience I ever had! First the course was in terrible shape: the tee boxes, fairways, and the greens were destroyed. But what made it worse was the water ...

Yankee Golfer on 07/18/18

Brunswick Plantation

First time playing Brunswick the other day and I was pleasantly surprised. Was not as far away as I was thinking. Used HWY 31 and we were up there in no time! Greens and course was in great shape. Runs through the neighborhood but not any house...

Jason on 09/05/18

Brunswick Plantation

Had a chance to spent the day at Brunswick, and that was a day well spent. Played all 27 hole on the property and found the courses to be in terrific shape. Had to be aggressive with chip/pitch shots related to the greens being soft and lush....

CJ on 09/04/18

World Tour Golf Links

Like many golf courses in the area World Tour got hit with some winterkill on their greens this summer. Maintenance was out working hard on them and I strongly believe they will bounce back and be in great shape by the fall!

Layout is g...

Rob on 07/12/18

Best Rates Guaranteed

Myrtle Beach Golf Course Reviews By The Fairway Insider

MyrtleBeachGolf.com has booked over 5 million rounds of golf in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our golfers know better than anyone how a course is playing!  After each round we ask golfers to share their experience, so that we can be sure to collect the most comprehensive golf course reviews for your convenience!  Browse our exclusive “Pro Reviews” to find out what our pros think! These beneficial reviews will be found with a green icon attached. Know before you go, and please return the favor right here so your fellow golfers will know too! 

  • MBN – West Course

    on 11/17/18

    Had rain the night before but this course was still extremely over priced for the conditions and the overall experience. The greens had been over seeded and you could see the new grass growing up through the Bermuda. Which didn’t produce a smooth or fast roll. The bunkers had not been drained and the fairways were extremely shaggy. Late fall and winter golf in Myrtle just really isnt that great unless you want to pay $80-$100 or more for your. round. Many better courses in the area and some will even grant you complimentary meals with your round.

    View Course Information
  • Diamondback

    on 11/09/18

    Whether you know it as Diamond Back or Woodland Valley, this little course in Loris is well worth the drive. Set back in trees of Northern Horry County, this secluded layout offers a great day of golf for a single or any size group. The fairways are well maintained and are for most part lined with natural forest land with some wetland areas to play over. Bunkers were wet as it had rained the night before but the course was off the cart paths. The greens were in great shape. So much much so that if you missed a putt is was on you. The clubhouse offers a nice relaxing place to sit by a fire side and watch some games while you enjoy a basic but tasty bar food menu. Top to bottom the course was in great shape and shows work has been invested into the course by the great staff on hand. This one to play once, and go back to play again.

    View Course Information
  • Thistle Golf Club

    on 11/05/18

    Always in great condition. Other courses were a little wet when we played, but Thistle was dry and conditions were excellent. Fast smooth greens. Fairways were clean and well groomed. Overall appearance of course was great. Replay was expensive, but otherwise very happy with the course. Probably the best of the North MB area.

    View Course Information
  • Crow Creek Golf Club

    on 11/05/18

    Very wet. Fairways were mud...apparently they just over seeded. We should have asked for money back after first hole...but were hoping it would get better. It didn't. Looked like an ok layout...but expected much better for $80.

    View Course Information
  • Willbrook Plantation

    on 11/02/18

    From the time we arrived until the time we left , our group of 6 females were horrendously treated by the staff of this course. With the exception of the woman operating the beverage cart. The billing as a female friendly course is false. Women are not welcome at that course. We are accused of : being late ( we were not); being slow ( we were not, kept up with the pace of play, and the he slow group of males ahead of us); were hit into 4 times on the back 9; were told that as the course did jot have a Ranger, the “alleged problems” we encountered were ours, not theirs; we were treated in a demeaning, disrespectful and discriminatory manner. Women, do not play at this course. There are too many other great courses in Myrtle Beach that are, in fact, friendly, toward ALL people.

    View Course Information
  • Blackmoor Golf Club

    on 11/02/18

    I would like to praise one of your staff team members. On November 1 2018 at approximately 8:45. I and three other golfers came to play. Not have played there we were not familiar with the check in a Jennifer Lundberg went out of her way to help us. She was so gracious and understanding. There were two groups with the same last name. She straight the confusion out very quickly.

    I know that my group have decided to make Blackmoor always one of our stops.

    View Course Information
  • Willbrook Plantation

    on 11/01/18

    From the moment our group of women arrived until we drove away, we were made to feel unwelcome. It was the worst experience that I have ever experienced in my 25years of golf. Accused of arriving late, we were 15 minutes early. Playing at pace and waiting on most holes, we were told we were playing slowly and that was why the group of men behind us was obligated to hit into us four times. Incredible!

    View Course Information
  • Legends – Parkland

    on 10/29/18

    Course was excellent shape greens especially. Some tees still had whispies from overseeing but it did not affect anything. Pro shop, waitstaff, bag drop attendants outstanding folks. Rangers need some manners, attitude adjustment and training on how to do their jobs. Playing in an outing he lost track of things and put 3 groups out in between the outing groups backing everybody up even worse. Then rushed around telling groups they ha to speed up for his mistakes. Do play here and enjoy the great layouts and conditioning. Riding fairways less than a month after the hurricane. Been here many times and will come back again and again. Hopefully the dopes move on

    View Course Information
  • Rivers Edge Golf Club

    on 10/29/18

    An Arnold Palmer course. Played here about 10 years ago and the greens were terrible, many just sand. They’ve tried hard it appears and they’ve been changed twice in the last 8 years or so once a hardy salt water tolerant grass that didn’t work and now a Bermuda hybrid that putt true and were in great condition. The only thing lacking were some bunkers that the heavy rains from the hurricanes obviously hurt but we were riding fairways unlike many other courses in area. Here the staff needs some reality checks. Grumpy, pompous, start their gas carts in the middle of your swing or race past the tee or greens from 10 feet away while you swinging or putting like you don’t exist. We were getting hit into all day by group behind us who were not even playing golf picking up balls gimmes everywhere and trying to race around the course during the height of the day. Complaining to staff brought that the were “members “. Goo luck with members like that and with your dues when folks don’t come to help pay those dues if you keep that up. After the third time I had to convince group not to fire ball back at them. BUT play this course you will enjoy the beautiful layout. Staff just needs attitude adjustment.

    View Course Information
  • Leopards Chase

    on 10/29/18

    Don’t bother. The staff here is outstanding, great people. The course hasn’t had anything done to it for years. Greens dead, massive weeds throughout, using sand to try to smooth things out. Not working. Unfortunately the greens keeper recently passed and perhaps was sick for a while? but this course has been neglected for a long time. Cart seats and surfaces had mold and mildew all over and appeared to probably be the original from over 10 years ago. Sorry but this goes beyond a sick greens keeper and hurricane. 12 guys we brought who will never be back but thanks to the staff who were outstanding folks. The only bright spot

    View Course Information
  • Thistle Golf Club

    on 10/22/18

    The overall course is in excellent condition, the staff is outstanding and the greens run true.
    This course gets better each year I play it. The higher rates to play this course is well worth the extra expense to play it. I rate it a 4.5 at least out of 5.

    View Course Information
  • Whispering Pines

    on 10/22/18

    We had a great time at Whispering Pines. Frankly, we got more that we expected for the fees we paid ($47). The course layout is fun and interesting, with a nice mix of holes. It's pretty flat, but other features (doglegs, water, etc.) make it quite interesting. It was in very good shape. The folks in the pro shop were friendly and great, but the starter/bag drop guy let a group that was running late get in front of us, and they hit 2 minutes after our start time. We still had a good time, because the course was fun, interesting and fair. We have played most of the courses up and down the strand, and this is the best value we have found so far.

    View Course Information
  • True Blue Golf Club

    on 10/16/18

    The course conditions were emasculate. Greens were beautiful, smooth and rolled well. The fairways were in perfect condition. I never once had a bad lie. I played from the 6800 yard tees and the layouts of the holes were great. I would recommend this course to anyone needing a challenge.

    View Course Information
  • Brick Landing Plantation

    on 10/16/18

    Really liked the course layout and brand new greens. You can tell they are putting money back into the course to keep the customer coming back. Pro shop staff were very friendly. The course is challenging and scenic but also fair. Will definitely be back. Worth the time and money to go play.

    View Course Information
  • Whispering Pines

    on 10/09/18

    A good "workingman's" course - no frills, but everything needed for a good round of golf. The greens and fairways were in good shape. The speed of the greens was medium. The fairways are wide. The traps were so-so. There is plenty of water to make shots challenging. I'll go back.

    View Course Information
  • MBN – West Course

    on 10/02/18

    Myrtle Beach National West is a good golf course! As far as I'm aware West and South are the original two designs on property and Arnold Palmer came in a few years later and put his touch on the course.

    I enjoy the West, no houses or condos on the course. No out of bounds. Misses are not penalized by more than a punch out through the pine trees. 18 is a great long par 3 finisher towards the clubhouse!

    View Course Information
  • Possum Trot Golf Club

    on 09/26/18

    Came down for a Bachelor Party, and 6 of us played this course for three days straight with reasonable replay rates. The staff, John, Joey, and Ted. These guys went above and beyond to make sure we were accommodated throughout our stay in MB. The course was in nice shape, especially since it was a week after Hurricane Florence. Thanks for helping with giving us
    Memories we will never forget!

    View Course Information
  • Brunswick Plantation

    on 09/08/18

    I have never play Brunswick before and was pleasantly surprised after playing all 27 holes. The course was in great shape. The greens were great and firmed up as the day went on which made some of the down hill putts in the afternoon very slippery. Fairways, tees and rough were all lush and were fantastic to play from. The Clubhouse was very nice and the staff is accommodating. We had breakfast before the round in the clubhouse and it was delicious. I will definitely be back to play Brunswick Plantation again.

    View Course Information
  • Pine Lakes Country Club

    on 09/08/18

    This was my first time playing Pine Lakes and I wasn't disappointed. The course is layout is great and the tees, greens, and fairways are in magnificent shape. I will definitely be back. Tks Pine Lakes for a great day on the links!

    View Course Information
  • Wachesaw East

    on 09/06/18

    Challenging yet fun! Love the layout....

    View Course Information
  • Brunswick Plantation

    on 09/05/18

    First time playing Brunswick the other day and I was pleasantly surprised. Was not as far away as I was thinking. Used HWY 31 and we were up there in no time! Greens and course was in great shape. Runs through the neighborhood but not any houses right up next to the course which was nice. Brunswick is right next door to many other great tracks so this would a real good option to complete a 36 hole day

    View Course Information
  • Brunswick Plantation

    on 09/04/18

    Had a chance to spent the day at Brunswick, and that was a day well spent. Played all 27 hole on the property and found the courses to be in terrific shape. Had to be aggressive with chip/pitch shots related to the greens being soft and lush. Speeds are on slower side but the greens are in great shape. Club house is very nice and the menu at the grill was very nice (I suggest starting the day with the breakfast Quesadilla with either bacon or sausage). Course plays inside a neighborhood but the houses are far enough off the course that you really don't notice because they close enough to be in play. Well worth the drive up the Myrtle Beach Area to play.

    View Course Information
  • Legends – Moorland

    on 09/04/18

    Play there and greens and fairways are back. All issues that Moorland experienced in the spring have been resolved. The greens are smooth, quick and true. They also hold your shots well when you hit your shots in the green. The conditions there will only get better as the season rolls along.

    View Course Information
  • Shaftesbury Glen

    on 08/31/18

    Not as far away from central Myrtle Beach as many believe. Easy drive where you can stay on the highway with no stop lights and make it out there in about 20 minutes. Played it earlier this year and was impressed. Open type feel with not many houses or condo's on the course. Was in good shape, staff friendly. I will return!

    View Course Information
  • Tradition Golf Club

    on 08/31/18

    Tradition Club put in new greens summer of 2018. They came in very nice. Rolling true and fast. Fairways, tees, rough are all plush and in great shape. Happened to have my best round of the year here!

    View Course Information

No results found matching your filters, please try again or clear your search.