Litchfield Country Club

GOOD EXPERIENCE

PETER on 03/29/18

Myrtlewood Palmetto

One of our favorite courses. Really like the layout and the course was in very good condition. The grill was overpriced. A bottle of Gatorade and a bag of M&Ms was $8. Kind of high. Bag attendant was insistent that he take our bags even though ...

Andrew on 03/30/18

Aberdeen Country Club

REALLY GOOD SHAPE OF ANY COURSE I HAVE PLAYED IN MYRTLE AND LOTS OF ALLIGATORS!

RICHARD on 03/29/18

World Tour Golf Links

Interesting layout

Al on 03/30/18

MBN – King’s North

The staff was friendly the course was great I'm looking forward to come back in the summer and play it again. I have several holes I like 3/6/12/15/17/18 really all the holes offer something I enjoyed it . I took my grandson with me he really l...

mark on 03/29/18

Litchfield Country Club

Great day and Good Golf Course

Robert on 03/30/18

Myrtle Beach Golf Course Reviews By The Fairway Insider

MyrtleBeachGolf.com has booked over 5 million rounds of golf in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our golfers know better than anyone how a course is playing!  After each round we ask golfers to share their experience, so that we can be sure to collect the most comprehensive golf course reviews for your convenience!  Browse our exclusive “Pro Reviews” to find out what our pros think! These beneficial reviews will be found with a green icon attached. Know before you go, and please return the favor right here so your fellow golfers will know too! 

  • Brick Landing Plantation

    on 04/12/18

    Too much water for my wife. She couldn't wait to get off the course. Greens were terrible. I would not recommend this to any serious mid to low handicapper.

    View Course Information
  • Myrtlewood Palmetto

    on 04/12/18

    Nice course but the greens were in terrible shape. I understand they had ice problems. They really n eed marshalls out there. Very slow...some groups left the course due to backups. Delays like this can ruin a round and some will never go back. All courses need to understand that this is the one thing that will prevent people from ever going back.

    View Course Information
  • Crow Creek Golf Club

    on 04/09/18

    Vow! This course is in a GREAT shape! Tee, fairways and greens are really good. The ball really rolls on these new greens. Best course in the area at this stage of the season for sure.

    View Course Information
  • Aberdeen Country Club

    on 04/02/18

    Everyone was very friendly. I was alone but tried to play with a group. Unfortunately there weren't any available. Played the front in record time and making the turn the foursome let me through gladly. Unfortunately there was a foursome that wouldn't let me play through. It was open in front of them too. These guys were teeing from the gold tees and were probably in their 40's but still were taking 8's and 9's. No ranger at all to teach them golf etiquette. Course was in good shape. I really enjoyed playing there. I would definitely play there again.

    View Course Information
  • Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

    on 03/30/18

    Course was in great condition considering time of year.

    View Course Information
  • Burning Ridge Golf Club

    on 03/30/18

    Course was in good condition considering time of year

    View Course Information
  • TPC of Myrtle Beach

    on 03/30/18

    Save for Caledonia this is the top course in the Myrtle Beach area. Immaculate conditioning for a course that sees so many rounds played. Staff worked hard to keep up pace of play, though the difficulty of the course still makes rounds creep above the 5hr mark even with active rangering. Best greens I have played in MB area. Excellent range with free range balls.

    View Course Information
  • World Tour Golf Links

    on 03/30/18

    Interesting layout

    View Course Information
  • Colonial Charters Golf Club

    on 03/30/18

    Course had alot of water on it but was still very playable.

    View Course Information
  • MBN – King’s North

    on 03/30/18

    Starter was horrible. Greens were in very rough shape.

    View Course Information
  • Litchfield Country Club

    on 03/30/18

    Great day and Good Golf Course

    View Course Information
  • Long Bay Club

    on 03/30/18

    Staff was great to deal with.

    View Course Information
  • Tidewater Plantation

    on 03/30/18

    Started us out with course already backed up. Waiting on virtually every hole.

    View Course Information
  • Carolina National

    on 03/30/18

    Very nice course.

    View Course Information
  • Aberdeen Country Club

    on 03/30/18

    Loved this course

    View Course Information
  • Sandpiper Bay

    on 03/30/18

    We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for over 15 years. Yesterday experience at Sandpiper Bay was the worst experience we've ever had in Myrtle. It was cart path only which was expected after a preceding day of rain. We booked for $38 and were told that it included a sleeve of balls. When we checked in we were told that didn't start until the 15th. How would I have known about the ball if I hadn't been told about the deal? It certainly wasn't a deal breaker. The problem was the condition of the course. HORRIBLE. the fairways were barren of grass and the greens were dyed compressed sand. No grass at all. I guess the course has fallen on hard times and can't even afford to keep 3 nines open. We will never visit this course again and will make sure that every golfer I know is aware of the conditions.

    View Course Information
  • Grande Dunes Resort Club

    on 03/30/18

    Great round of golf. A very tough course from the tips, but still enjoyable. Course conditions were great. Greens were painted and dirt in some areas, but so well maintained that they were rolling consistent and at 11 or so. Very fun round. range and putting area are ample. Will be back.

    View Course Information
  • TPC of Myrtle Beach

    on 03/30/18

    Course condition excellent, but there were 3 groups backed up before we even teed off! Starters did nothing and offered no explanation. Never saw a ranger all day & waited on every hole. What a joke! Slowest round ever!

    View Course Information
  • Pine Lakes Country Club

    on 03/30/18

    The layout here is really top notch. Such a fun play. Not super long, even from the back tees, but still a test of golf even for the excellent players. It was AMAZING how well maintained this course was considering the amount of rounds it gets played. The one down side is that they do not police groups that are playing slow or getting rowdy on the course. We had, basically, a 7-some in front of us spending up to 15min annoying the poor cart girl, and no ranger ever told them to speed up with 2 holes clear ahead of them. With that said, I would still come back here to play again.

    View Course Information
  • Willbrook Plantation

    on 03/30/18

    It's a tough but fair and beautiful course.

    View Course Information
  • World Tour Golf Links

    on 03/30/18

    Staff went above and beyond ... Club photographer should come out to some of the holes other than the first tee. Just saying.

    View Course Information
  • TPC of Myrtle Beach

    on 03/30/18

    rained out 🙁 and that was last day of vacation.

    View Course Information
  • World Tour Golf Links

    on 03/30/18

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent golf course. Fun to play. Pins were in Sunday position when we played it felt like. Very windy day makes for a tuff course regardless of tees.

    View Course Information
  • Long Bay Club

    on 03/30/18

    The course was in wonderful shape and fun to play. The staff was also great, made us feel welcome right away. Long Bay is a great value.

    View Course Information
  • Blackmoor Golf Club

    on 03/30/18

    I like the course layout. The greens were consistent from hole to hole.

    View Course Information

No results found matching your filters, please try again or clear your search.