Golf Course Recent Reviews

MyrtleBeachGolf.com has booked over 5 million rounds of golf in Myrtle Beach over the years and those golfers know better than anyone how a course is playing. Start here to read all the recent reviews.  Just played a round?  Be sure to post your review to help fellow golfers.

Crow Creek Golf Club

Overall this is a nice course. Enjoy the people and the lay out. Tees were in good shape and the fairways were really in great shape for mid February. Ball set up very nicely. Only issue I had is with the greens. I know they recently replaced these so it may take some time. The issue is they were like concrete. You could not stop a ball on them. whether it was a wedge shot from 100 yds. out or even a chip the ball would just roll and roll. just about every putt had to be played defensively.

Michael | 02-19-18
Pine Lakes Country Club

Fun course. Expect a slow round but worth the wait. Did not use grill.

Patrick | 02-19-18
Litchfield Country Club

A solid course but not designed for the big hitters. Many short par 4's with severe dog legs which require a 200-220 tee shot to be in ideal position. shot makers course for sure. greens are small but undulating. They rolled well. A bit of water on most of the somewhat tight tree lined holes. A few times it was not possible to see where the water was even though they had poles with flags on many of the holes. overall we enjoyed the day even though we didn't play very well.

Michael | 02-19-18
Myrtlewood Palmetto

Had not played here in 35 years or so. Virtually no houses around in 1983. Fairways were great for February. Tees very nice as well. Would have liked more grass on the greens-but what can one expect for Feb.? Will be back.

Keith | 02-18-18
Long Bay Club

Really enjoyed the course, maintained well.

Dianne | 02-17-18
Founders Club

Not my type of course, my husband liked it more than me. Not a fan of waste bunker style

Dianne | 02-17-18
Long Bay Club

Really enjoyed the course, maintained well.

Dianne | 02-17-18
Founders Club

Not my type of course, my husband liked it more than me. Not a fan of waste bunker style

Dianne | 02-17-18
Blackmoor Golf Club

Nice people, nice course

Michael | 02-15-18
River Oaks Plantation

Muddy

Paul | 02-14-18
Legends - Heathland

Great layout and staff was amazing.

Matt | 02-13-18
Pine Lakes Country Club

I love this course!! Absolutely in Love. The course was in fantastic condition. It was well worth the $53 we paid. I will definitely be back to this course.

Damian | 02-11-18
Tradition Golf Club

Everything was enjoyable. Staff very accomodating

Brian | 02-11-18
River Hills Country Club

Always one of our favorites ! We always make it one of our stops in the fall on our guys week. We were down over Christmas and played it . .was about 40 degrees .. we still wore shorts (Canadians). Clubhouse, course, price and experience always bring us back ! Playing again in Feb 2018

Tom Roberts | 02-11-18
True Blue Golf Club

Greens were in horrible shape, the rains the day before we played made the course cart path only, which made the day very very long and wet. Pretty course, but not $104 each

Pamela | 02-11-18
Tiger's Eye Golf Links

It had just rained so it was wet but the course was in super shape for winter golf. Greens were firm and fast despite the rain. Staff was friendly and enthusiastic. Definitely will be returning to this course in the summer to see how it plays.

Aj | 02-11-18
MBN - King's North

the only thing I would say I wish the water hazards were marked better

Bob | 02-09-18
Wizard Golf Club

Beautiful course! The only thing my wife didn't like was no bathroom on last 9.

Mike | 02-04-18
Legends - Moorland

The layout, the challange ,the beauty. The staff & the friendliness.

Marty | 01-30-18
World Tour Golf Links

It was laid out very well

James | 01-26-18
Willbrook Plantation

Course was in very good shape. Greens were nice and fast, something you don't see at most courses this time of year. Only areas that needed work were the sand traps and waste areas.

R | 01-25-18
Panther’s Run Golf Links

This season the greens were in rough shape. Having to navigate the numerous potholes on the cart paths was extremely disappointing. My partner from Canada was not impressed.

Don | 01-24-18
Long Bay Club

Nice course. Wide fairways greens are good. Any approach shots that miss the green are punishing. Many bunkers

Robert | 01-23-18
Possum Trot Golf Club

we had heard that this was one of the friendliest courses. It was not different than any other course.

Michel | 01-23-18
Legends - Moorland

Great

Derek | 01-21-18
Founders Club

Great layout

garry | 01-21-18
Legends - Heathland

Great course!! Played Moorland because of the delay on Heathland!! Glad I did, really enjoyed this course! It was fun and fair. I love the courses here. The service and efficiency of check-in definitely needs some attention.

Damian | 01-21-18
Man O’ War Golf Club

Fun and challenging course.

Shawn | 01-20-18
Sandpiper Bay

Course in poor condition. Nothing green no grass in fairways. Greens painted.

Robert | 01-20-18
Heritage Club

Course and staff were great. Make sure you get a pin placement card in cart. Ours did not have one-BIG MISTAKE. These are BIG greens. You will need the pin chart. Only complaint would be to FIX the CART PATHS!! GEEZ! Felt like a washboard and it gets old after a 9 holes!

leon | 01-18-18
Witch Golf Club

Pro in shop did not mention greens had been reseeded but rain had washed all of it away.( they didn't think to reseed next day after rain??) Anyway, this left us with a $42 game of PLINKO on the greens. They did not offer a reduced rate for less than exceptional course conditions and then tried to charge $29 for a 9 go back. Not the way to run a business. Love the course from previous play but will definitely rethink EVER playing course again.

leon | 01-18-18
Arrowhead Country Club

I thought I signed up to play Arrowhead Golf Club in Naples, FL. When we showed up there, they said, "Sorry, wrong course." Call Myrtle Beach and ask for a refund. I called and was told I'd get a refund to my credit card.

Jim | 01-17-18
True Blue Golf Club

Excellent experience.

Vincent | 01-16-18
Myrtlewood PineHills

Excellent experience.

Vincent | 01-16-18
Hackler Golf Club

Sorry this web site would not bring up previous calendar dates. I played ther back in October I absolutely love this course. A great layout that is friendly to all skill levels. This will be my go to course when I retire and relocate there in two years. I found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. A great pro shop and snack bar. The snack bar can be busy at times as the students do use it as well however the staff does try to take care of the golfers first for the obvious reasons of time constraints.

Ron Corra | 01-12-18
Aberdeen Country Club

This was a very beautiful and well maintained course. There is lots of water to contend with, but otherwise, not too difficult.

Robert | 01-12-18
Arrowhead Country Club

Course is beautiful and the staff is top notch. After playing at the Legends, it was nice to not be rushed and treated like cattle.

Steve | 01-10-18
Legends - Parkland

Pro shop staff arrogant and act like they're doing customer a favor.

Steve | 01-10-18
The Dunes Club

Phenomenal course

Kyle | 01-06-18
Arrowhead Country Club

Although it was a cool foggy day, the course was in excellent shape and the greens were spectacular.

Jeff | 01-02-18
Barefoot Resort: Norman

Loved the lay out. Everyone there was very nice and very knowledgeable

Scott | 01-01-18
Founders Club

we have been down here golfing for the past ten days and the founder's club had the best conditions of any course we played which included MBN north course, grande dunes and true blue. FC's green were rolling true with expected speeds, the fairways and approaches were pretty dry considering the more than one inch of rain the morning of. i know many of the reviews here complain about the bunkers and course employees admit that is their biggest complaint, but that is the style and layout of the course which is also what makes it so special in the MB area. we thought it was fun to drive the carts in the waste bunkers like at king's birth and long bay. the contrast of the rough vs. fairways is simply amazing on this gorgeous and challenging course. can't wait to visit again !

bogie golf | 01-01-18
Pine Lakes Country Club

I would say the course was in good, but not excellent shape, but that is pretty normal for winter golf. The greens were a little slow for my taste but overall it was a positive outing.

John | 12-28-17
Arrowhead Country Club

The course was in excellent condition. The course was challenging but with many rewarding shots, great golf holes. Pro shop attendant would not honor fees paid to MBGolf and charged full price for play.

Allen | 12-24-17
Arrowhead Country Club

Fast and pure greens! Everything else very nice as well but I'd definitely say the greens are the highlight of this facility.

Dustin | 12-22-17
Farmstead Golf Links

One of my favorite layouts around (not a single house or condo on the entire property). Was in excellent shape with smooth and fast greens! Staff was accommodating and I was highly impressed with how this facility was run. Will be back soon!

Joseph | 12-18-17
Beachwood

Fun layout. Accommodating staff. Course was in good condition! I'll be back

Stephen | 12-18-17
Sandpiper Bay

Nothing at all to complain about in our 4some. Highly enjoyed our round! Course was in excellent shape especially the greens! Some of the best greens we've putted in the Myrtle Beach area. Also, had plenty of wiggle room off the tee which was quite nice

Preston | 12-18-17
Wizard Golf Club

I so enjoyed the entire experience of my golf vacation. Bill and his staff of wizard were exceptional and only too anxious to assist our every needs! . The courses were in superb condition and such an honor to play these courses. I enjoyed the entire experience and will be attending next year . And, going to try and bring more friends. Thank you so much for everything.

Gail | 12-15-17
Legends - Moorland

The golf course, itself, is tremendous and challenging. Playing the whites, it was one of the toughest courses I've played in my life. But the day got started with being herded like cattle with an attendant with an attitude. Even worse, the pro shop people were rude and arrogant. I played Parkland two days later and got the same cold staff in the pro shop. The starter on Parkland on 12/6 was warm and informative. The rest of staff should take a lesson.

S | 12-07-17

 1 2 3 >  Last ›